June Whittaker

YOGI

Perception tells me that yoga teachers are many different things to many different people. I could describe what it is for me in a myriad of different ways.
I choose one. Love.

Lors d'un cours ou d'un atelier, je joue simplement le rôle du professeur et vous jouez votre rôle d'étudiant. Dans ce jeu de rôle et sous cet angle, ce ne sont que les circonstances qui font que je suis assise devant vous et non pas le contraire.

J'apprends aussi de nos interactions. C'est donc vous qui m'enseignez en même temps. C'est un échange. Il faut se rappeler que ni moi ni quelqu'un d'autre ne peut vraiment vous apprendre quelque chose car on est nous-même notre meilleur professeur. Ce que je vous offre est mon expérience, en proposant des suggestions, indications et conseils pour vous accompagner dans votre voyage.

Car c'est cela, la pratique du yoga, un voyage. Un parcours d'enquête sans chemin et sans fin, mettant en œuvre des célébrations rituelles de nos outils corporels incroyables et sacrés, au nom de l'amour.

N'hésitez pas à m'envoyer un email : junewp @ gmail . com 

Yoga est amour, union, interconnectivité : la connectivité de toutes les parties du soi avec le Soi. Au niveau terrestre, cela signifie aussi les autres. Le champ de la relation.

On dirige notre regard vers l'intérieur à travers notre pratique des asana et je suis là pour faciliter la plongée dans votre univers interne, ce qui est yogasana. Mon objectif est de permettre à chacun de trouver son propre potentiel à travers mon expérience et compréhension de yogasana et à travers le travail de mes enseignants, Guruji, Geetaji, Prashantji and Abhijata Iyengar. Se plonger profondément vers l'intérieur pour trouver la lumière et la compréhension aux endroits les plus sombres. Nous sommes les voyageurs héroïques et nobles. Explorons notre caractère unique en union.

J'ai commencé à apprendre le Yoga Iyengar à Londres à la fin des années 1970. A cette époque je cherchais “quelque chose” qui pourrait remplacer ma première discipline, la danse classique et contemporaine. J'ai rencontré des professeures merveilleuses et je les remercie toutes. L'une d'entre-elles m'a orientée vers la source du Yoga Iyengar, Shri B.K.S. Iyengar, pour étudier avec lui. J'ai étudié avec sa fille, Geetaji, qui a été ma professeure principale, ainsi qu'avec Prashantji, Sunitaji et, plus récemment, Abhijata Iyengar (la petite fille de Shri Iyengar) lors de mes visites régulières à Pune, Inde. J'ai obtenu la qualification Senior 3 en 2007.

Pendant presque 20 ans, de 1999 jusqu'à la fin de 2018, j'étais co-directrice d'Anuttara, Institut de Yoga Iyengar de Nice, France.

Vous êtes un enseignant ou vous organisez des cours, vous pouvez me contacter par email : junewp@gmail.com

fr_FRFrench
en_GBEnglish it_ITItalian fr_FRFrench

June Whittaker

YOGI

Perception tells me that yoga teachers are many different things to many different people. I could describe what it is for me in a myriad of different ways.
I choose one. Love.

In the situation of a class or workshop, I simply play the role of the teacher and you play your role as that of student. In this role-playing and in this light we see it is purely circumstantial that I  will sit in front of you and not the reverse.

I simultaneously learn from our interactions so you, no doubt, will also be teaching me. It is an exchange between us. Please remember that neither I nor anyone else can really teach you for the biggest teacher we can ever have is ourselves. What I can offer is my experience and my presence, giving suggestions, pointers and guidance and accompany you on your journey.

For that is what yoga practice is, a journey. A pathless never-ending way of investigation using ritual celebrations of our incredible and sacred bodily instruments. In the name of love.

Yoga is love, union,  interconnectedness: the connectivity of all parts of the self with the Self. On the earthly plane this also means others. The field of relationship.

We look inwards through our asana practice and I facilitate your dive into this inner universe that is yogasana. Acting as a conduit, my aim is to let each and everyone find their own potential through my experience and understanding of yogasana and the yoga work of my teachers, Guruji, Geetaji,  Prashantji  and Abhijata Iyengar. To dive deeply inwards and find light and understanding there in the places where it is often the darkest. We are heroic and noble journeymen. Let us explore our uniqueness in union.

The learning of Iyengar Yoga began for me in London in the late 1970s whilst searching for “something” to replace classical and contemporary dance. I found wonderful teachers, my deepest gratitude is to them all, one of whom directed me to study with the source of Iyengar Yoga, Shri B.K.S.Iyengar. His daughter Geetaji, became my main teacher with Prashantji, Sunitaji and more recently Abhijata Iyengar, (Shri Iyengar’s grand-daughter,) who have all taught me on my regular study visits to Pune, India. I was qualified as a Senior level 3 teacher in 2007.

For almost 20 years from 1999 until the end of 2018, I was joint director at Anuttara, Institut de Yoga Iyengar de Nice, France.

If you are a professional, you can contact me to directly to be part of your Yoga classes. You can send me an email here : junewp @ gmail . com 

en_GBEnglish
fr_FRFrench it_ITItalian en_GBEnglish